Hello!

Hello and welcome to my own little space on the internet! I am excited to enter into the blogging world. Bear with me as I learn and discover how this works. Between my engineering degree, and my total lack of spelling skills, it is safe to say I am a woman of numbers rather than words. But who’s to say I have to stick to just numbers? I am jumping into a brand new chapter of my life with so many exciting changes on my horizon, and I want to document and savor every moment and feeling along the way. So, please, join me in this journey, share with me, and learn with me!

So I have been thinking about starting this blog up for a while, those creative juices have been flowing and I don’t even know where to begin. So I guess I will start with a little bit about me: I am first a foremost a Christian girl. My faith is a constantly developing am excited to share my thoughts here as I grow and gain wisdom from others.

Image

I am a small blonde girl with a bubbly personality, but don’t let my appearance fool you. I am a total nerd with a computer engineering degree (go tigers!).

Image

I love being outdoors, playing sports (field hockey is my thing), running, fishing, camping, really anything that lets me get some fresh air. I have a great family and so many wonderful friends who I love spending time with. I think relationships are a huge part of life, and I love meeting new people.

Well I don’t want to spill all my secrets on my first post 🙂 Stay tuned over the next few months to hear about my exciting summer trips to San Fransisco, South Africa, and boating trips, my transition to my first full time job, a move to a brand new city, my very first apartment to myself, and one more secret…but I guess you will have to check back for that 😉

Thanks for reading

JulieBug

One thought on “Hello!

  1. Have never written or read a blog. This is really good. Congratulations. Looks like you had a fantastic trip. Mat and I spent some time in CA and it was marvelous. Even got to have breakfast in a little roadside diner a few tables away from Jack Nicholson. You just never know who you might see or where you might see them. Take care and we hope your new job offers you plenty of opportunities to travel and learn even more about this great country.

Leave a Reply

