I have spent my last month…

WEDDING PLANNING! Yes it is true. We are finally planning for the big day. It has been a complete whirlwind of events working to make sure everything aligns together for the big day!

I don’t want to spoil any surprises, but here are a few photo previews!

IMAG0098

I know I had the plans to keep up on this blog regularly, but I have found that wedding planning is a full time job! Between the shopping, phone calls, churches, and event venues, I haven’t had a minuet to sit down to write.

IMAG0097

It’s still early in the game, but I would like to think that I am not the “bridezilla” type when it comes to all of the wedding planning. I have always been more of a big picture girl rather than concerning myself with all the small details.  My biggest concern for our special day is that I can share it with all of those who love and support us.

IMAG0085

I am excited to be a princess on our wedding day, but it’s nothing compared to my excitement to start a life with my best friend by my side as we learn and grow.  I couldn’t ask for more in a life partner! George is a loving, patient, honest, understanding man.  He has been wonderful in this planning process (He has been practicing “Anything you want Julie” 🙂 as his most popular response. )

IMAG0086So do you have any tips when it comes to wedding planning? Advice on being married?

Ill have another post SOON I promise! George and I had a special date I want to share.

One thought on “I have spent my last month…

  1. Tears started to form in my eyes the moment I saw your post, my “little boy” is getting MARRIED. I couldn’t be happier about his selection and know that you both being wonderful characteristics to the marriage. Always put God first and then above ALL else each other. Never allow anything or anyone come between you. I am SO very excited for you and with you and will be honored to call you my “daughter!”

    “Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh”? So they are no longer two but one flesh. What therefore God has joined together, let not man separate.” (Matthew 19:5, 6

Leave a Reply

