Weekend in pictures…almost

So I had plans to document my weekend in photos, but started having so much fun, I kept for getting to take photos.

Here is what I remembered to document of my fabulous weekend on the road.

I spent a good 8 hours here. In the seat of my car. On the road again. The hours of driving was worth the company for sure. Thank goodness I drive a civic. Yay for good gas mileage!

2013-09-20 16.57.00

I had a wonderful night with my boo thang! He took me out for a romantic dinner at one of our favorites, Texas Roadhouse. (Their rolls are yuummmyy!)

2013-09-20 19.26.45

Oh and Trent came too…did I mention it was romantic?

2013-09-20 19.26.59

We stopped by a redbox on the way back. (Great pic right?)

2013-09-20 20.03.40We watched the movie…I fell asleep as usual. And in the morning woke up bright and early to head to STL to meet my mom and sister to tackle some wedding to do list. Thanks to all of their help, we are just about finished with center pieces, invite designs, accessorizing, flowers, and some other odds and ins. Here we are with our mystery shopping bags.

2013-09-21 11.58.48-3We are frequent shoppers at Michaels and JoAnns. I don’t want to ruin surprises before the wedding, but I will share some how-to guidelines after this. Small spoiler…I am still finding glitter EVERYWHERE!

We met up with papa bear for some $5 Hot-N-Ready Pizza!

2013-09-21 13.41.29In the evening we went to a BBQ/ watch party at my sister’s boyfriends house to watch MU beat IU. We wrapped up the weekend with more wedding crafts and taco lunch with grandma and grandpa.

Even though I didn’t photo document the weekend as planed, it was a wonderful time spent with my family. I am so thankful for all of their help and time with planning, and the laughs shared this weekend!

Leave a Reply

