Sorry, I Am Not Sorry

Well hello there. I don’t know about you, but it seems like ages since I posted last (okay so maybe not ages, but I’ve fallen behind). I was going to apologize for not writing and keeping up, but sorry, I am not sorry 😛

 

I have been busy! (but then again, that’s not new). This has been a different kind of busy. As in the wedding is just 2 months away! I can hardly believe it. Part of me is freaking out wondering how I can possibly get everything ready in just two months. The other part of me just wishes time would speed up and get here already! I am so excited to wear my beautiful dress, excited to see all of my friends and family, excited to dance the night away, but most of all, I am excited to start this new chapter of my life with my very best friend.

I spend the majority of my day preparing for what will begin in just two months. Even when I am at work, I am constantly going though check lists in my head, making phone calls and typing emails on my lunch break. I have to remind myself to  think about work when I am at work.

I am preparing myself mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually.  I haven’t had much time to write because I have been spending more and more of my free time with these preparations. I promise to make it up to you though. I have begun working on a HUGE wedding blog series. I want most of the details of our big day to be a surprise, but its hard to keep my mouth shut.  I have already begun to write post about the details of the day. Come early January, expect to see post on all wedding details. There will be how-to post, my suggestions, my decisions, the hardships, reviews on registry items, budget tips, song choices, pre wedding beauty, workouts, EVERYTHING!

 

All the really big stuff is taken care of right now, but there are plenty of details and prepping work that still need some attention. So what has been taking up all of my time?

 

Preparing physically:

 I started an intense workout routine so I can look and feel my best in the millions of photos that will be taken. I have started some new beauty routines so my skin, hair, nails, and teeth are all looking their best. I don’t know about you, but I have this idea that a girls wedding day is when she is her most beautiful. It’s probably the most documented day, so it should be. Those little things that I might not have put the time or money into now get that little extra bit of effort. I will share these details too! I mean honestly we all need a little pampering time even if its not a wedding!

 

Preparing spiritually:

I have found that with so much going on, it has been easy to let my faith get lost in the mix. I have been trying really hard to set aside time in my day for the Lord. I always make sure to pray for my future husband, our relationship, and the guidance to be the best wife I can be. I know this is the path the Lord is leading me down, but I also know that there will be many big changes and room for growth in our hearts as George and I become life partners and room mates. I pray that I harness the gifts of the Holy Spirit so that we can learn and grow together.

 

Preparing emotionally:

Disclaimer, I am not a bridezilla, I have not had any freak-outs, and things have been going well. That being said, the whole process is an emotional roller coaster filled with so much excitement for the day, and my future. Some days I actually jump on the bed because I can’t contain my excitement. I often stress out when I look at the huge check list. I tear up when I look up you tube videos for the daddy daughter song (PS. Dad, I am still waiting for a response to that email with the choices).

I have tried to play out the whole day in my head…will I cry? Maybe, I guess you will have to wait and see on that one.  George does a wonderful job of listening to my feelings and helping to level them out and bring me back where I need to be. Its harder since we are distance now, but thanks to skype, texts, calls, and snapchat, I have been able to let him ride this roller coaster with me.

 

Just plan preparing:

Now that George has officially accepted a wonderful job offer, I hashed out a budget for us to help us as a guideline to meet the goals that we have set as a couple, including a goal to purchase our first home!

I am working on the grand schedule for he weekend, and soon we will book the honeymoon. Like I said there are still lots of ends that need to be tied together, but it is getting there thanks to all the help I have been getting.

 

If you are beginning to plan a wedding have your mom and sister talk to my mom and sister because they have been wonderful! Even being in different cities, they have constantly been working hard to help me in so many ways. Mom came in town this weekend. I put her to work!  The whole process has been a great bonding experience with lots of shopping and girl time.

 

Whelp look at the time, I’ve got places to go, people to see, and a wedding to plan.  Ta ta for now!

Leave a Reply

